“The seaweed is always greener in somebody else’s lake…”

The title for today’s post is in honor of Seabastian the crab because I ate a crabcake at lunch today.  I have come to the conclusion that Gumbeaux’s in Douglasville is the best restaurant this side of the Mississippi.  They have the best food and you get so very much of it.  The cajun sampler and the Mardi Gras platter are great to be shared by two people.  Don’t even think about trying to eat all of that food yourself though.  I just want to take this opportunity to give the restaurant a round of applause.  Well done, Gumbeaux’s, well done. 

Also it was raining wicked hard when I left from OfficeMax today.  My pants got soaked, and that is never fun for anyone.  It was raining something something fearce though.  It has been a very good and productive day at the office.  Much better than yesterday.  I am getting more and more excited about our trip to Illinois this coming week.  I am raedy for a respite indeed.  i need a little time to just do nothing.  It has been a busy summer you know.  I also ask for those of you who read this to pray that I can learn all of the ropes of being a youth/music minister quickly.  I don’t want to let anyone down, but there are things that I have not learned that need to be done yet, and people seem to not understand that I am still in the learning process as far as ministry is concerned.  I do know, however, that God is in control and he will give me the faith to be strong and the strength to be faithful.  Jesus is awesome!!

Published in: on July 31, 2008 at 4:26 pm  Leave a Comment