The universe declares Your majesty….

It has been a while since I have written to the seven people who actually follow my blog regularly, so I guess I apologize.  Anywho…I have been leading the youth in a study through the Book of Titus, and last night we covered Titus 1:10-16.  We talked about false teachers, and what they look like.  I really want the youth to understand that they need to know what false teachers look like and how they behave so that they can point them out when they see them.  I made the statement, “Whether you realize it or not, and whether you embrace it or not you guys are the future leaders of the church.  And you have to decide if you are going to lead in the right direction or the wrong direction.”  My prayer is that through this study of Titus the youth will get a good understanding of what it means to be a productive member of the local church.

I also want to write today about the latest Hubble space telescope press release that came out yesterday.  You should definitely check it out, click here.  These images are completely amazing.  There is no question in my mind that God has His hand in every corner of creation.  He is the masterful Creator of all the universe.  These images that have been released are breathtaking. My personal favorite is the butterfly nebula.  It is beautiful.  I encourage everyone to go check out the images.  God is amazing, and the universe is screaming it out at the top of its lungs.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/09/10/the-universe-declares-your-majesty/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

