I can’t help falling in love with you…

I am back in the office again, finally.  It has been a hectic past few weeks to say the least.  Three weeks ago was youth camp in Daytona, two weeks ago was VBS, and last week I was in class for seminary.  This past weekend was exactly what I needed.  A weekend with just me and Kim away for a couple of nights.  It was nice to have no agenda or plan for a few minutes.  I also love spending time with my wife.  I am so proud of her!  She graduated from Georgia Tech on Saturday morning with a Masters in Chemistry.  She has worked so incredibly hard, and I know of all the time she has put in.  I am just really proud of her.

We had a great weekend though.  We got to see my roommate from college get married in what was possible the most elaborate wedding I have ever been to.  It was amazing!  They got married on the front steps of her parents estate (yes, estate) in upstate North Carolina.  It was quite a sight to behold.  Absolutely beautiful, but crazy.  Then we spent a night in Pigeon Forge, TN just hanging out and enjoying being with each other.  Meemaw and Pawpaw kept the girls for us so that we could have some time together.  I just really love getting to spend time with my lovely wife.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love my kids to death, but when they are grown and gone I still want to have a relationship with my wife.  I have to nurture that relationship on a regular basis in order for it to be as healthy as possible.  I have to fall in love with her each day.  Not because I fall out each night, but because I want God to give me  new deeper love for her each day.

Now I am back in the office.  I am hoping that some youth show up to go bowling here in a few minutes, because we were supposed to go today.  However, not a single person had signed up on the sheet that I left behind for this Sunday.  Oh well.  I hope that everyone has a great day.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/293/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

