Take my life and let it be all for You and for Your glory…

I love those lyrics.  They fit in perfectly with what I am talking with the youth about tonight.  I am really excited about the possibilities of what God can do through our group.  I am talking with the youth this evening about John 17 and The High Priestly Prayer of Jesus.  There are several things that we can learn from Jesus in the way that He prays to God.  In John 17:4 Jesus states, “I glorified you on earth, having accomplished the work that you gave me to do.”  God take my life and let it be all for you and for your glory.  That is all about doing the work that God gave me in this life. I plan on challenging the youth to begin coming about an hour earlier on Wednesday evenings so that we can become a group that does great spiritual battle through prayer.  I think that so often teenagers are so focused on themselves, and I want to try to get them for at least an hour to be focused on the Kingdom of God.  I believe that God can use our group in a mighty way.  I know that as we pray, His presence can fall on us, and we can be changed.  My prayer is that we can come together each week with an attitude of expectancy, and that God’s presence is so heavy on us that we cannot even open our eyes for fear of being encountered with the very image of the Lord.  I want God to use us, and I want for the youth to grasp hold of the importance of interceding on behalf of our church, our families, our country, and our world.  I will let you know how things go tomorrow.  Have a great night.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/07/29/take-my-life-and-let-it-be-all-for-you-and-for-your-glory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. We absolutely love your blog and find nearly all
    of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content in your case?
    I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on a few of the
    subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome blog!


Leave a Reply

