Back in the saddle again…

I am back in class for the first time since the beginning of May.  I feel like it has been forever since I did any school work.  I just wanted to let everyone know that I am still alive.  Youth camp did not kill me.  These past couple weeks have been a whirlwind.  With camp and VBS being back to back I am drained of energy right now.  Now I am in class, and it is tough to stay awake.  I love seminary classes, but I am just so tired right now.  I will let you know how the week goes.

This week is also very exciting for me.  Thursday is Kim’s and my fourth anniversary, Saturday AM kim is graduating from Georgia Tech, and Saturday PM my college roommate is getting married in NC.  It will be a busy week, but a very rewarding week.  I am also very excited about the fact that kim and I have felt led of God to sponser a child through Compassion International.  Through a great amount of prayer God has introduced us to a five year old little girl from Uganda named Lunkuse.  I know that God has placed a love in our hearts for her and her family.  I cannot wait to learn more about her and tell her about us.  I am really looking forward to being a part of helping Lunkuse and her family come to know Jesus.

I hope that everyone has a great rest of the day, and I will check in later on this week.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/07/28/back-in-the-saddle-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

