We are family. All my brothers, sisers, and me…

I write those lyrics because Kim’s mom, step dad, brother, and sister are in town with us this week.  It is fun having them in town though.  I really like them a lot.  I am getting really excited about youth camp next week.  I know that it is going to be a blast both recreationally and spiritually.  That is what I want to focus on tonight.  I really am praying that camp next week is mostly about the spiritual blast that I am expecting.  I wait with an attitude of expectancy for God to show up in a big way for the youth group.  I know that we are going to have a great time during our free time in the afternoons, but the thing I am looking forward to most is the times when they all are quiet and God is whispering in their ears.  I love those quiet moments when God begins to whisper and tug on the heart strings.  I am praying so strongly that God will move in a mighty way for the camp as a whole, but more selfishly for the kids from Westside.  I want them to grab hold of the passion and energy that comes from having a mountain top experience.  However, I want so badly for it to not be a mountain top experience only.  I want the passion and energy to stay at a maintained level for an extended period of time.

We have one more pre-camp lesson tonight talking about how God’s ways are so vastly different from anything that is done here on earth, but God’s ways are always the best way.  I will let you know how it goes tomorrow.  It is also a fun day tomorrow because we are going, as a youth group, to play Whirly Ball.  If you don’t know what it is you need to google it, and it will change your life.  Okay that’s all for now.  Have a great night.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/07/08/we-re-family-all-my-brothers-sisers-and-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

