Break my heart for what breaks Yours, everything I am for the Kingdom’s cause…

Those lyrics hit me like a ton of bricks the first time I heard them.  What an extremely weighty thing to ask of God.  Sometimes I wonder if I can really sing those words and mean them with everything that it within me.  It is hard to live a life like that even though it is the life that God has called me to.  My stupid sin nature gets in the way so often, and it clouds my view of what God has for me.  I think that those lyrics work in tandem with Titus 2:11-14.  It reads like this:

“11 For the grace of God has appeared, bringing salvation for all people, 12 training us to renounce ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright, and godly lives in the present age, 13 waiting for our blessed hope, the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior Jesus Christ, 14 who gave himself for us to redeem us from all lawlessness and to purify for himself a people for his own possession who are zealous for good works.”

Jesus Christ gave Himself for us in order that we may be purified to stand before Him.  In response, we must live a life that honors Him.  We are to be the examples in this life for those who have not yet come into a relationship with Jesus.  I love what it says in verse 13; “waiting for our blessed hope.”  In a world where some many feel as though there is no hope, we can rest assured knowing that our Savior will come through.  I will leave you with this question.  What are the things that break you heart?  Is it things that are fleeting and temporary, or is it knowing that there is injustice, hate, fear and sin in this world that must be combated with the love of Jesus Christ?

Published in: on June 26, 2009 at 11:53 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/break-my-heart-for-what-breaks-yours-everything-i-am-for-the-kingdoms-cause/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey just wanted to let u know that Louie and Tomlin will be at Daytona in 2010. I remembered that you and me had talked about that, and that you didnt think that they were gonna be there. I vote another year in Daytona. 😉


Leave a Reply

