So I will dance with Cinderella while she is here in my arms…

I am writing today to simply say that I cannot believe that it has been two years.  This Saturday we are having AG’s second birthday party, and it truly does seem like yesterday that she was just born.  It is weird.  I mean it seems like just a minute ago that I met her for the first time, but then again it seems like she has always been here.  She is such a amazing little girl.  I love to watch her as she tries to figure things out and as she plays with her toys.  She is so incredibly smart.  She is always doing things or saying things that amaze Kim and me.  We are constantly saying, “What 2 year old knows that or what it means?”  It is crazy how smart she is.  She is also such a great big sister.  She loves Sophie so much, and she wants to help as much as she can.  Kim and I let her do as much as she is able to.  She is constantly wanting to give Sophie kisses and hugs.  In fact, sometimes we have to tell her to chill for a little bit to give Sophie a break.  However, it is just crazy to me that she is already two years old.  The time has flown by.  I love her more than words could ever express, and she makes me smile in so many ways.  There are times when I want to pinch her little head off, but they are always tempered by times of great fun and laughing.  I love my daughter, and I cannot wait to see her grow more and more.

Published in: on June 23, 2009 at 1:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/06/23/so-i-will-dance-with-cinderella-while-she-is-here-in-my-arms/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

