Son of God shaper of the stars, You alone the dweller of my heart…

It has been a while since I blogged, but it is not like I haven’t been busy the past two weeks.  Sophie is now two weeks old, and she is doing great.  Anna Grace has really taken to her, and I think that she loves her new little sister.  AG is really protective of her.  It is sweet.  Kim is doing great as well.  She looks fabulous, and is starting to get into the groove of taking care of two little girls now.  I help as much as I can.  There is no way that this could be done without a team effort.  I cannot stand to hear about the stories of fathers simply shucking the task of helping raise little kids.  I want to be as much a part of their lives as I possibly can be.  I have fallen head over heals in love with these two little girls in my house, and I love getting to see them grow and develop.

I am also really happy with the way that the summer has begun for the youth group here at Westside.  Things seem to be going really well.  We have so much stuff planned to do this summer, and I really think that camp is going to be an awesome time for everyone that is going.  I am looking forward to it with great expectations for what God is going to do.

Well that is pretty much all for today.  I hope that everyone has a wonderful day, and I promise that it will not be nearly as long until I blog again.

Published in: on June 17, 2009 at 3:27 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/06/17/son-of-god-shaper-of-the-stars-you-alone-the-dweller-of-my-heart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

