Right now, this is a moment made for worshiping…

So little did I know when I wrote my blog yesterday that I would be meeting my new daughter today.  Sophie was born this morning at 10:21 AM.  She weighed 8lbs. 9oz., and was 20 in. long.  She has a head full of jet black hair.  It has been a whirlwind of a day though.  We arrived at the hospital last early this morning around 1:30AM.  We walked around the halls from 2:15 until 3:15, and then we were admitted into the hospital around 4:00AM.  They broke Kim’s water at 5:30, and Kim started pushing about 9:50.  Sophie was here a mere 30 minutes later.

It is truly a moment made for worshiping when a new life comes into the world.  It is simply amazing that God orchestrates this entire miracle that takes place in a woman’s body.  I was singing that song by Steven Curtis Chapman as Sophie was delivered.  It is such an emotional experience as well.  It is, all at once, frightening, awe-inspiring, amazing, exciting, and life changing.  I truly cannot even explain the great honor I feel in knowing that God would trust me to be the father of two stunningly beautiful little girls.  I know that there are going to be times that are tough, but it is going to be an amazing journey along the way.  I will check in soon, but in the meantime here are a couple of pictures.

Published in: on June 3, 2009 at 7:17 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/06/03/right-now-this-is-a-moment-made-for-worshiping/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

