I think about you in the summertime, oooohhhh…

I understand that it has been over a week since I last checked in with my two or three followers, but it was a busy week last week.  I was working like a Hebrew slave to get things done for the final week of school, and I did get done.  I am now officially done with school until the last week of July.  It feels so nice to know that I will have a day off during the week for a little while.  I know that there are plenty of other things that I need to do, but I am glad that I will have the extra time to work on them now.  I would never again do it nor would I recommend that anyone put themselves through a semester like I have just finished.  You have to understand that as an extension center student of NOBTS 9 credit hours is considered a full load.  However, I took on a semester of heroic proportions and took 23 credit hours this time around.  Yes, I do agree that it is absolutely crazy, but it was something that had to be done.  I hated taking time away from my family and from other things that needed my attention, but I am glad that I did it so that I can coast into graduation next Spring.

My attention is now turned to the youth summer calendar.  I want to make sure that they have the opportunity to have a great time this Summer while being encountered by God as well.  Pray that I can plan activities that they want to attend.  Also pray that they will attend activities that they have said they want to do.  I simply do not understand why the kids will be so excited about wanting to do things that they tell me about, but when I plan them activity no one shows up.

I am excited about this summer as well because S will be here.  It is coming up so soon.  Kim is so ready to have this baby, and I am ready to meet the little girl too.  I cannot wait to see S and AG together.  They are going to be so cute.  Sure I understand that there will probably be some jealousy at the beginning, but I think that AG will enjoy her new little sister.

I know this has become a long blog.  My bad!  I hope that everyone has a great day, and enjoy life a little.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/i-think-about-you-in-the-summertime-oooohhhh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I found this blog and it looks pretty cool, you aught to check it out. I heard the person is still working on it though. Worth looking into.

    stephen-anotherday.blogspot.com

    =D


Leave a Reply

