This is the night. Such a beautiful night, and they call it bella noche.

I am so stoked that I get to take my wife out on a date tonight.  I mean it, a real date.  I love taking her out on the town with just me and her.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love AG and S, but when they are grown and gone it will only be me and Kim.  Therefore, I can’t neglect my relationship with her for the sake of the children.  I love Kim so much.  She is such a great wife and mother.  I wish that every man could have a wife as great as Kim.  She is a wonderful friend, she is compassionate toward me and the girls, and she smells pretty too.  🙂  We are going to eat dinner at Red Lobster. (Don’t worry we have gift certificates, so it will be free for us.)  After dinner we are going to go see a movie. (Again we have gift certificates, so free for us. YEA!) We have not completely decided what we are going to see yet.  She voted for “Ghosts of Girlfriends Past,” and I voted for “X-Men Origins: Wolverine.”  I think that I may be swaying her over to my side though.  I guess that her movie would be kinda funny, but mine sounds awesome.  I say all of this to simply exclaim that I am so excited about getting to spen some quality time with my wife.  I love her more than any words could ever express, and she is so much fun to be around.  I am so grateful that God has placed her and I together for the time that we are here on earth.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/05/01/this-is-the-night-such-a-beautiful-night-and-they-call-it-bella-noche/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I enjoyed it! And Wolverine was good…I have to admit that. But the AC could be turned up and at the risk of sounding old…it was a bit loud!


Leave a Reply

