I hear the voice of many angels sing, “Worthy is the Lamb!”

I hope that everyone had a great Easter yesterday.  We had a great service yesterday morning.  We had so many people there at the church, and God showed up as well.  There was some real worship taking place.  I enjoyed the fact that people seemed to be worshiping genuinely during the service.  I also really enjoyed that Kim got to sing with me on one of the songs.  I love singing with her.  I truly miss it that she is not up there with me from week to week.  I want to start working it so that she is up there more often with me.  She has a great voice, and I know that she loves to sing as well.  I just really enjoy getting to lead worship together with her, and I want it to start happening again.  I so love it that God has blessed me with a wife who loves Him just as much as I do.

I also wanted to tell everyone how precious my daughter is.  All day yesterday she was going around singing “Twinkle Twinkle, Little Star.”  It is so precious to hear her.  I love it that she is learning so much.  She really has an amazingly large vocabulary to not even be two years old yet.  I love that she is so very smart.  I just wanted to say that I hope that everyone had a great Easter celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.

Published in: on April 13, 2009 at 7:51 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/04/13/i-hear-the-voice-of-many-angels-sing-worthy-is-the-lamb/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I enjoy singing with you…I just don’t like hearing my voice. I still think we should bust out some Natalie Grant…but then I’m a little biased!

  2. Great thoughts! Thank you so much for sharing them! I just listened a song called “I will rise”, on a video recorded at Hillsong Chapel. Is there something to do the title of your note with that song? I wanna know those lyrics.
    God be with you!


Leave a Reply

