How do I love her…

I am sitting here beside my daughter watching Mickey Mouse Club House.  I don’t mind watching Mickey.  He isn’t that bad.  I just love Monday mornings.  I get to spend the whole morning with AG just hanging out.  I love the time I get to spend with her.  She is so cool.  Sure some times she disobeys, and I have to discipline her, but she really is a great kid.  She has not moved a muscle while I have been typing.  She loves Mickey Mouse.  I love that God has blessed me with her.  Kim and I are so incredibly blessed to have been entrusted with teaching her the ways of God.

I am looking forward to school this afternoon.  I really love my seminary classes.  I am getting close to being done.  I am praying over whether or not to continue on to get my Ph.D.  I think that I could make a lot of impact for the Kingdom of God with that kind of training, but honestly it would mean that I would have to move the family to New Orleans.  I am trying to figure out what God would have me to do.  I guess that is a big prayer request for us right now.

I hope that everyone has a great day.  If you live in Georgia, enjoy the cold weather today.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/04/06/how-do-i-love-her/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

