It’s gonna be a bright, bright sun shiny day!

Yeah the sun has finally come out in the Atlanta metro area.  It is supposed to be really windy today though, but that is okay cause I like the wind.  I love days like this.  It is Friday, so the weekend starts this afternoon.  I really don’t have anything to do work wise today.  I have a very small two page paper to write for school and I need to take an online quiz.  Other than that, though, I am a man with nothing to do today.  I will knock those two assignments out this morning, and I will have the rest of the weekend to spend with the family.  I love weekends like that.  Tomorrow is supposed to be a beautiful day, so maybe Kim and I can take AG to feed some ducks or something.  That would be really fun I think.

I am excited about tonight.  We are having company over for dinner.  We really like the Gwaltneys.  They are super nice people and good friends.  I am also excited about what we are having for dinner.  Kim is making baked ziti.  YUM!  I like her baked ziti.  It is all cheesy and sausagey and everything.  I am looking forward to it.

I also wanted to just say how much I love my daughter.  Last night I went to put her in her bed, and she said, “I wanna rock.”  We have a glider rocking chair in her room, so I sat down with her in my lap for a few minutes.  She just lays her head on my chest and gets into sleepy mode.  I sang a couple of songs to her, and then I asked if she was ready to lay down in her bed.  She said, “Yes.”  As I was walking out of the room she said, “Night night daddy.”  I love that!  Then if that was not enough, this morning she woke me up with a kiss.  She is so precious.  I am a very blessed man.  God has given me so much to be thankful for.  I have a gorgeous wife, a wonderful daughter, a great job, and an awesome home to live in.  God is so good to me.

Published in: on April 3, 2009 at 9:49 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/04/03/its-gonna-be-a-bright-bright-sun-shiny-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

