I get down, but He lifts me up.

I have to admit that the first three months of this year have been very hectic, and it really won’t get any better until after May 11th.  I am right in the middle of what is possibly the most crazy semester of school that I have ever taken in my life.  No, it is most definitely the craziest semester of my life.  I would not recommend that anyone ever take 23 credit hours in one semester.  It has been crazy.  I mean  I am making it through, but it has been an outrageous amount of work.  I have to keep a tight schedule every week in order to get all of my schoolwork and church work done.  Sometimes I am overwhelmed by it all, but God is helping me through.  The great thing about it all is that I only have like 15 credit hours left to take after this semester.  It will be a little bit easier as I get closer to graduation.  I am glad that this semester is getting close to being over.  Sometimes it seems like there is no way that I can get everything done, but then God give me the strength to push through.  He is always faithful to give me the exact energy that I need to get done what needs to get done.

I am really liking this new study that we are doing with the youth.  Francis Chan asks questions that really make you think, but in a way that help you to grow in your walk with God.  I am looking forward to this evening.  We will be talking about how short life is, and we must make the most of our time here on earth.  God has given us a mission, and we must work on it with all of our might in the time that we have.  Pray that the youth will be talkative tonight.  The discussion is so much better when they want to talk about stuff.

Published in: on April 1, 2009 at 3:05 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/04/01/i-get-down-but-he-lifts-me-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Enjoyed reading your post.There is a sense of urgency in our labor. The harvest fields are ripe. Thanks for posting!!!

    Carrie


Leave a Reply

