I am a friend of God

I don’t have much to say today.  This past weekend the wife and I made curtains for the living room.  I know guys, it sounds really girly, but they look really nice.  Also Friday night Kim, AG and I had dinner at Ted’s Montana Grill for only $3.18.  I used the coupon that I got from entering their contest to get a free burger.  Kim and I shared it, and we got an order of onion rings to go alongside.  It was cool to have a dinner out for only $3.18.  I love coupons for free stuff.  We also went and got new flip-flops at the mall.  Kim and I both got a pair of Rainbow Brand sandals.  They are awesomely comfortable, and I recommend that everyone check them out.

To continue my money saving shopping weekend, on Saturday we went to Kohl’s and I got five new polos.  They were only $8.99 each.  Well one was $11.99, but that is still a great price.  I was really in need of some new shirts.  Many of my polos are beginning to wear out and get holes in them.  So I really needed some new shirts.

Another bit of exciting information that I found out this week. (Well at least it is exciting for me.)  Kim and AG are coming with me to NO at the end of April, and I found out this week that we are going to down there the first two days of the New Orleans Jazz Festival.  I am really excited.  The city is going to be crazy, but it will be neat to be down there during that time.

Well I guess that ended up being more than I thought to have to talk about.  I hope that everyone has a great day.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/03/30/the-greatest-day-in-history-death-is-beaten-you-have-rescued-me-sing-it-out-jesus-is-alive/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. haha…I’ve brought you to the dark side of blogging about good deals! haha…

  2. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).


Leave a Reply

