I can’t wait to get on the road again…

I am back at the church.  It was a nice week last week being down in NO, and I get to go back in less than a month for another class.  It will be nice when I go back though, because Kim and AG are going with me.  It will be Kim’s first time in NO, and I am excited to show her a few things.  I love getting to be away from the office for a week, but there is always so much to do when I come back.  I have to sort through all of the mail I got, check emails, return emails, return phone calls, and many other things.  I am trying really hard to get back into the swing of things quickly.

I don’t really have much going on to talk about.  I have made a decision to try to blog every day from now on.  Of course things will come up I know, but for the most part I will try to at least check in every day.  I am excited about the new study that we are starting tomorrow night with the youth.  We are going to go through Francis Chan’s study that follows his book Crazy Love.  If you have not read that book, you need to very soon.  It is a great book, and it is super easy to read.  It causes you to think about the things that are really important in this life.  We so often get caught up in trying to live the Christian life as if we are lone ranger Christian, but that is most definitely not the way that God told us to do it in the Bible.  We are called to live in community with other believers.  This is what the youth and I will be tackling over the next few weeks.  I really think that they are going to enjoy it.

I guess that is really all for today.  I hope that everyone has a great afternoon.

Published in: on March 24, 2009 at 3:16 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/i-cant-wait-to-get-on-the-road-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I think his live in community thing is the most important. Granted I haven’t read it but I will soon. I think that is what helped 40 days of purpose become so widly popular.


Leave a Reply

