I’m not a tightwad; I’m just really frugal.

Since my last two posts have been rather deep in nature I thought that I would be a little lighter today.  I just wanted to say first off that I love my wife.  If you have read this blog for any amount of time you already know this, but I needed to say it again.  I love that she is so outspoken about what God is doing inside of her heart.  I love it that we can talk about what God is doing in our family and that we can pray for God to show us how we can make an impact in our community for His sake.  I love that she allows herself to be used by God.

I also must admit that her coupon fetish is very contagious.  I absolutely love going to the grocery store with her to help her save money.  It is like an obsession, and I really enjoy it.  For instance, we got $105 worth of groceries Sunday evening for only $51.  Yeah that is awesome.  Another thing is that I found a coupon for a free medium pizza that I used for lunch today.  Yeah I just took the coupon into Papa John’s and they gave me a free pizza.  No purchase necessary.  It was awesome.  I just wanted to say that she is cool, and her money saving mindset makes me happy.  I hope thata everyone has a good day.

Published in: on February 25, 2009 at 3:32 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/02/25/im-not-a-tightwad-im-just-really-frugal/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey I need to be frugal to stay at home with our girls. I love you honey and the new blog-look is very nice. Very masculine!


Leave a Reply

