Forever, You are the God of my story, write every line for your glory.

I get it.  It has been too long since I blogged.  I have no excuses, but anyway.  The bad thing is that I do not really have that much to talk about.  I am excited that Kim and I finished our taxes last night.  So that is really good.  You know now that I think about it I do have something to say.  Look at the title of this post.  I have come to realization that I need to not worry about the direction of my life or about things that may upset me at times.  My life is for God and for making Christ famous.  I want to live a life where God writes every line of the story.  I know that there will be days when it will not seem like things are going well.  This is just a fact of life in this fallen world.  However, God never promised us that things would be easy; He just promised us that He would never leave us.  I cling to that fact every minute of every day.  There is absolutely no way that I could make it through even one hour without God’s guidance.  I have determined that from now on I will rely fully on God whenever I feel that I may be getting upset about something that I have no control over.  The fact of the matter is that I have been called to serve God, and that does not involve being concerned with things that I cannot control.  Please leave some comments on this matter.  I would love to see how others feel about this matter.

Published in: on February 19, 2009 at 10:46 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2009/02/19/forever-you-are-the-god-of-my-story-write-every-line-for-your-glory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am glad you finally entered into blogworld again. I missed you!
    I try to remember that the life we have chosen is not easy nor should it be but sometimes it does get a little frustrating because of many different things.


Leave a Reply

