Another one bites the dust…

There is not a whole lot that I can say about this, but I’m up here in Illinois right now and there is snow on the ground. Yesterday we decided to go sledding. Seemed harmless enough. I mean you just sit on a piece of plastic and slide down a hill. However, someone had the audacity to create a ramp in the snow on the sledding hill, and of course I was obligated to try this jump. The first try went amazingly well, but the second try was not so good. I will let the video speak for itself. Follow this link to enjoy the show.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P4a2okzWjXE

 

 

Here is what my face looked like that evening following the incident (notice the considerable swelling and bruising):

dsc_05641

And here is what my face looked like the next morning (I woke up with a black eye):

dsc_0565

When everything was said and done, yeah it hurt a lot, but I will be just fine.  We are having a great time up here in Illinois.  Let me know what you guys think about the video and everything.

Published in: on December 27, 2008 at 7:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/12/27/another-one-bites-the-dust/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

