I can see clearly now the rain is gone…

I just wanted to let everyone know that the LASIK surgery went amazingly well. It was the weirdest procedure that I have ever been through, but it has had amazing effects already. It is so awesome to waje up and just be able to see. I don’t have to reach for my glasses or anything like that anymore. The other thing is that the improvement is basically instantaneous. It was just really cool. I would highly recommend it to anyone thta is teetering on the thought of having it done. You will not regret it at all. It is a little bit annoying for the first few days, because it feels like there is something in your eye and you cannot rub it. However, it is very much worth the slight frustration. I have enjoyed the first three days after surgery, and I understand that it will only get better.
This week holds a lot of fun things just like last week did. It starts today at lunch with our church staff Christmas luncheon, and tomorrow night is our youth group Christmas party, and we are going to have a fabulous time. Christmas for my family starts this Saturday with a trip to Kim’s grandpa’s house in the morning and my Dad’s side of the family Christmas party in the evening. The week is capped off with our Christmas Worship Service this Sunday night. It is going to be a great week. I will let everyone know how everything goes as it occurs. I hope that everyone is having a wonderful Christmas season.

Published in: on December 16, 2008 at 12:40 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/12/16/i-can-see-clearly-now-the-rain-is-gone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

