I never knew death could be so sweet; I never knew surrender could feel so free.

I would like to talk to you couple of people who read my blog today about soething that was brought up at the Catalyst Conference last week.  First a question; Has God made a promise to you? (Say yes.)  God has made a promise to each and every one of us.  I don’t know what His promise is to you, but He has made you a promise.  Last week during his talk, Steven Furtick made the statement, “We have to keep sight of the vision God has given us, even when there is nothing to see.”  That statement blew my mind.  So often we, as Christians, feel like God is not doing anything, but the contrary is quite true.  God is constantly at work in us.  He is always preparing us for what He is preparing for us.  God is always at work, no matter how you may feel.  Christianity is not about a feeling, it is, however, about our relationship to God.  We must learn to keep sight of the vision when there is nothing to see.  We must have faith that God is doing what He said He will do.  I promise you that He is faithful to do what He said He will do.  He is not a man that He should lie to us.  We must be faithful in the process between the promise God makes and the payoff to that promise.  I would love to challenge you to not lose hope or throw in the towel on the promise God made to you.  Remember that God’s timing may not be the same as our own, but He is faithful to follow through.

I am also super stoked about going to see Wicked tonight at the Fox Theatre with my stunningly beautiful wife.  I have heard great things about the play, and I am really looking forward to it.  We have great seats, and ti sounds like a cool story from what I have read about it online.  I have also headr that the soundtrack is amazing. (Thanks Andrew and Kellen!)  I will give a full report tomorrow on how it went and what the play was like.  I hope that everyone has a great day.

P.S. – The lyric today is from a song by Fee.  It is called “Beautiful the Blood,” and it is from their album, We Shine.  Go pick it up.

Published in: on October 16, 2008 at 10:42 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/10/16/i-never-knew-death-could-be-so-sweet-i-never-knew-surrender-could-feel-so-free/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. по моему мнению: превосходно!!


Leave a Reply

