Lift high your chains undone, all rise exalt the Son

I have a lot to talk about today.  So last Thursday and Friday was awesome.  The Catalyst Conference far exceeded my expectations.  It was really cool, and I was challenged very much spiritually.  God was there, and He met with me in a personal way.  There were a bunch of great speakers.  Dave Ramsey, Andy Stanley, Craig Groeschel, Matt Chandler, and Steven Furtick just to name a few.  The worship was great.  It was led by Fee, Todd Fields, Candi Pearson-Shelton, Jon Foreman of Switchfoot, Eddie Kirkland, and a couple others.  All of it was top notch quality, and I would recommend it to any leader in the church.  There were so many things that happened during the two days that it is hard to organize my thoughts.  I will be able to relate more later when I can think better.  One thing that will help is that I bought the cds and dvds of the conference speakers, and I can view those to refresh my memory and write a more indepth report of what happened.  But suffice it to say that it was an amazing conference.

I am really excited about this week.  Kim and I are going to see Wicked this Thursday night, and it is going to be so much fun.  It will be nice to go on a date with my wife.  We have not done that in a little while.  I am also glad that next Monday is my Fall break from school, so I get some time to rest for a little bit.  Another thing that I am excited about is that I was looking online yesterday at the new Guitar Hero World Tour.  It is going to be stinkin awesome.  i am trying to talk my beautiful, wonderful, and stunningly hot wife into preordering it for me as a birthday/Christmas gift.  I think that I am starting to make some headway.  Other than that it is just church stuff and a little school work this week.  I will keep in touch this week, so look for more posts to come later.

Published in: on October 14, 2008 at 10:10 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/10/14/life-high-your-chains-undone-all-rise-exalt-the-son/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

