The Lord is gracious and slow to anger. He is rich in love. He is good to all.

Psalm 145.  Read the Psalm and then listen to the Shane and Shane song.  You will be blessed.  So I am here at school this evening, and I am so ready to go home.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love seminary, but today is just one of those days that I do not really feel like sitting in class.  It has been a long day, and trying to wade through the subject of logic in Philosophy of Religion is not really happening right now.  So I am really excited about this week.  Tomorrow I get a free lunch at the ESPN Zone over in Buckhead as well as a preview of the Dare2Share conference next March.  Then this Thursday and Friday I have the Catalyst Conference.  I have never been, but I have heard from several people that it is really good.  I think that it will be cool to have some time to spend as a worshiper and not the worship leader.  I always enjoy spending some time without responsibility in worship.  It will be a time to refuel and relax for a couple of days.  I will have to let you guys know how it goes tomorrow and later this week.  Also Kim started a cake class tonight.  I know the she is going to enjoy it, and I will too because she has to make cakes for the class and that means that i get cake!  (Joy and Excitement!)  Anywho…I am looking forward to this week, and I will give a full report later.  Have a great day!

Published in: on October 6, 2008 at 7:34 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/10/06/the-lord-is-gracious-so-to-anger-he-is-rich-in-love-he-is-good-to-all/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

