Praise God from whom all blessings flow…

It feels like forever since I have blogged.  It is because I have been completely tied up with typing a paper that is due next Monday, but thank God I just finished it.  It is a philosophy of religion paper (you know really light reading for your free time), but I think that it turned out pretty good.  It has been a busy week so far though.  I led the chapel service for Cumberland Christian Academy this morning, and it went really well.  I talked to the kids about having a proper view of who God really is, and how that affects the way we live our lives.  I used the passage from Luke 15 concerning the prodigal son.  God is our loving daddy, and he always welcomes us home after we have strayed away.  It went well though.

I would also like to ask you to pray for my brother today.  He is having a sentinel lymph node biopsy this afternoon to see if he has melenoma that has spread.  I know that God can heal him if he does, but I am praying that he does not have cancer.

The final thing that I leave you with today is somethign that I am excited about.  If you read my wife’s blog (which you can link to from the menu to the right, it is called Kim’s Blog), you know that the movie Fireproof is coming out tomorrow.  At the end of chapel today one of the teachers from Cumberland asked if I wanted to join them tomorrow to go see the movie, because they are taking all of the students to see it.  This is because the headmaster of Cumberland Christian Academy is the father of the Kendrick brothers who wrote and directed the film.  Anyways, Kim and I have been invited to go see the movie with them in the morning.  We are both very excited about it, and I think that this movie is going to make a big impact in the next few weeks.  Pray that God will use the movie to glorify Himself, and mend broken marriages.

I hope that everyone has a great day, and go see Fireproof this weekend if you get the chance.

Published in: on September 25, 2008 at 11:09 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/09/25/praise-god-from-whom-all-blessings-flow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. And it’s free….have we mentioned that we are trying really hard to get out of debt and have me stay home. It’s free…what a better blessing! Oh I am so excited because frankly all our envelopes are empty! It’s free and I love freeeeee stuff.


Leave a Reply

