We open our hands and You reach for us

I just wanted to say something simple this morning.  Well I guess really I wanted to ask a question.  Are you, or your church, making a difference for the Kingdom of God?  I mean really.  Does your life make an impact in this world?  This is sort of a follow up to yesterday’s post, in that, God does have plans for your city, wherever you may be, but is your church cognizant of those plans.  In his devotional book, The Man God Uses, Henry Blackaby asks this question in reference to your community, “Is the darkness getting darker because the churches and Christians are busy, or is the light getting brighter because churches and Christians are obedient?”  Every Christian and every church needs to ask itself this question, and answer it honestly.  Please let me know what you think.  I know that there are many people who read this, and I would love to know your thoughts about it.

Published in: on September 19, 2008 at 10:57 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/09/19/we-open-our-hands-and-you-reach-for-us/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Boy don’t be stealin’ my blog posts! I hope my life makes an impact…sometimes I have more time to focus on my ministry than other times. I think part of it is finding a ministry you love rather than filling a slot because it needs to be filled. My slot is NOT childcare…however I love Financial Peace University so it’s my way of helping out. Awaiting for my slot to be created/opened!


Leave a Reply

