I’m sorry Lord for the thing I’ve made it, when it’s all about you, it’s all about you Jesus

Sorry that it has been a few days everybody.  I had a busy weekend.  After I moved into my office on Wednesday I had church and then I was off on Thursday and Friday.  I had a great weekend though.  Thursday was a marriage enrichment day with Kimmie.  It was such a great day!  We dropped AG off at my parent’s house, and then we went to enjoy a romantic breakfast at Waffle House.  I know that it sounds sarcastic, but it was nice to actually be able to spend some time just talking to each other.  Do not get me wrong.  I love my daughter with everything that is within me, but it was really cool to have some time with just the wife and me.  After we ate breakfast, we went to walk around Michael’s so that Kim could get some stuff she needed to make a cake this weekend.  We used our free movie tickets that we got from American Eagle for trying on a pair of jeans, and we went to see the movie Traitor.  It was a pretty good movie.  I enjoyed the time sitting with Kim.  After the movie, we went and walked through Harry’s Farmers Market.  I love that place so much.  It is always fun to walk through even if we don’t buy anything.  All in all it was a great day.  I love getting to spend time with Kimmie.

Friday was great as well, because I got to have a daddy-daughter day at the house.  I love her so much.  We had a great day together.  The rest of the weekend was spent on finishing homework and watching football.  Church was also a big part of the rest of the weekend as well. 

I am currently in class at seminary.  I love coming to school.  It is so great to get to come to school and sing songs from the hymnal and pray and talk about Jesus.  I mean how awesome is that?  It is a long day at school, but it is enjoyable.  I hope that you guys have a great day.

Published in: on September 15, 2008 at 9:53 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/09/15/im-sorry-lord-for-the-thing-ive-made-it-when-its-all-about-you-its-all-about-you-jesus/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You forgot the trip to Joann’s so I could buy tulle for a tutu that baby girl is scared of. Too bad…she would’ve made a cute ballerina!


Leave a Reply

