I have seen the light, shining in the darkness…

I used this song lyric today because I am very excited.  I am blogging to you from my new office!  It has finally happened.  I moved in this morning, and everything is not perfectly set up yet but at least I’m here.  It is pretty cool having my own office.  I have never had my own office before.  It makes me feel like a big boy.  I am all grown up and living an adult life.  I guess it is the little things in life that can go a long way toward making someone feel good.  I still need to do some decorating and stuff, but I am in here for good.  Another thing is that I don’t have a phone in this office yet, but that will be remedied soon.  I also need a couple of chairs so that visitors can have a place to sit when they come in.  I am very excited about the whole thing though.  It has been a long time coming, but it is finally for real.

I am also excited today because tomorrow is my “All-day-with-Kimmie” Day.  I think that it is going to be great.  We don’t really get to do this that often.  It will eb nice to have her all to myself.  Do not get me wrong.  I love AG to death, but it is nice to get to work on Kim’s and my relationship every once in a while.  I love her too, you know.  I think that we are goign to eat breakfast together at the restaurant of her choosing, and we are going to see a movie (not sure which one yet).  Other than that, I guess we will have to see where the road takes us.  I am really looking forward to it though.

I hope that everyone has a great day.

Published in: on September 10, 2008 at 2:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/09/10/i-have-seen-the-light-shining-in-the-darkness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

