Let me sing, louder than creation to you…

Ok, so it has been a couple of days since I blogged, but give me a break.  I am a very busy man. 🙂  The title to my blog today is part of a song by Todd Fields called Let Me Sing.  You should listen the rest of the words to the song by clicking HERE.  Now that you have heard the song we can move on.  I just listened to it again, and if the words to that song donot lead you to worship then something is severely wrong with your head.  Yes, all of creation declares the glory of the Lord, but I want to be one who is singing louder than all of creation back to Him.  Jesus said that if we don’t praise Him then the very rocks will cry out.  I can promise you this:  as long as there is breath in my lungs there will be no rock to cry out on my behalf.  I will praise the Father and the Son all the days of my life, and then I will do it for all of eternity in heaven.  I cannot wait for that day to come when I close my eyes in this world and open them to see the face of my Savior.  I simply cannot help but to tear up as I even type those words.  Think about it!  As a Christian, the very next thing I will see after I close my eyes and breathe my last here on Earth will be the face of Jesus.  WOO-HOO!!!  It makes me want to shout!  I cannot wait to meet my Savior face-to-face.  Don’t get me wrong.  I do not have some morbid death wish right now.  I claim the words of Paul when he says, “For me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.”  I love getting to be a very small part of God’s bigger plan while I am here, but just think of the reward that awaits when I get to heaven.  I think that it is awesome! 

Another cool thing is that Kim and I have some friends who adopted a cute little baby boy this time last year, and tomorrow is his first birthday party.  We are so excited for little Eli.  I think that the party is going to be one kicking shindig.  I am looking forward to it. 

The final thing that I will leave you with for today is the recount of an incident that occurred yesterday evening as Kim and I were leaving the house to go out for a few minutes.  As Kim and I were getting the munchkin into the car, we both heard a noise.  Kim said, “What was that?”  I responded with, “I sounded like someone yelling outside.”  I thought nothing of it, but then I heard the sound again.  This time I thought to myself, “That does not sound like someone yelling.”  I stepped outside to listen again.  I heard the sound a third time to which I responded, “Oh heck naw!  The people across the street have a goat in their backyard!”  Sure enough, Kim and I both heard the goat bleating across the street.  It was the craziest thing that I had been witness to in quite a while.  I thought Kim was going to fall out of the car she was laughing so hard, and I was simply speechless with astonishment.  I mean really who has a goat in their backyard in a suburban neighborhood.  I think they only have it there for one reason.  They are going to fatten that thing up and kill it and roast it.  Of course, you have to understand that these are people who seem to be a bit strange.  They always have about 47 cars in their driveway, and they like to yell at each other outside as opposed to inside the house.  I don’t mean anything ethnically off color by this, but they are Hispanic and Hispanics do historically eat goat meat.  Not that there is anything wrong with eating goat, but they could at least go buy some that was already slaughtered.  I just think that whole situation is funny though.  I thought that you might find it humorous as well.

Well, I guess that I will talk to y’all later.  Have a wonderful day!

Published in: on September 5, 2008 at 10:07 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/09/05/let-me-sing-louder-than-creation-to-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh man…you are so much greater of a story teller than I. Seriously I have tears of laughter in my eyes. Goodness…that was funny. A goat…now that warrents a call to my mom!

  2. see, see …I am not the only one that wants a goat, we could have milk to make cheese, soap,the list is endless, maybe you could let the goat out and bring it to me, is it cute??? I am sure we could use it for a home school project…


Leave a Reply

