You’re my Prince of Peace, and I will live me life for You

Just wanted to check in and let you guys know what has been going on these past few days.  It has been hectic trying to get things together for the new school year as well as everything here at the church.  I am taking 5 classes this semester at seminary.  That is the most I have ever taken in a given semester.  I know that it will be crazy at times, but I know that with the help of Christ I can do it.  He is my Prince of Peace, and He will get me through it all.  So school has started back in case you did not catch that.  Also we are about to kick everything off at the church for the Fall, and I am trying feverishly to get everything in order for it to be a great time for the youth and for the rest of the congregation during worship time.  Needless to say, it has been rather busy, but I do have my wonderful wife to help me get things done, and the power of the Lord to get me through.  Sorry that there is nothing majorly theological in today’s post, but I will work on something good for next time.  Until then…

Published in: on August 27, 2008 at 6:37 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/08/27/youre-my-prince-of-peace-and-i-will-live-me-life-for-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. A rolling stone gathers no moss! Five classes, I feel your pain! Its a good feeling to know that I am only taking four classes this last semester instead of my usual five. Don’t worry, these sixteen weeks will fly by, all while you are reading more than you ever imagined. Glad things are going well for you at your new church. You will be in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

