What can make me feel this way…My girls!

OK, so those of you who don’t like to read all that sappy love stuff should probably stop reading, but those of you who are still interested, I invite you to read on.  I just need to say that I love my family.  My wife is the greatest woman in the whole wide world.  She is a great friend (in fact I would call her my best friend), she is a wonderful mother to AG, and she is a fabulous cook to boot.  She is also a good blog writer.  You should check her out.  The link is right over there in the right hand column.  I love Kim with every bit of my heart.  She strives to be the woman that is described in Proverbs 31.  I’m not saying that she is perfect, but then again who is.  However, she does try her best to work toward that description.  She is my greatest fan as well as my hardest criticizer, but I would not have it any other way.  She is so good to bounce ideas off of for various ministry things, and she is just downright fun to be around.  I love her.  Also there is this little girl that lives in our house with us, and she is about the coolest thing that I have ever seen.  Anna Grace brings so much joy into our lives.  She is so much fun to watch.  I love to catch her when she is really focused on something and she does not know that I am looking.  To watch her learn and see her grow is fascinating to me.  She has a laugh that will cause the hardest heart to be melted.  I teared up the other day when I was walking outside with her.  She made her way to the edge of the pavement, and before she stepped off she turned around to me and held up her hand as if to say, “Daddy, I want to hold your hand so that I don’t fall.”  I could not hold myself together.  I began to cry.  It is so amazing that this little girl loves me so much and looks to me for protection and guidance.  I love her and her mother both with all of my heart.  Well that is that.  I just needed to say that and get it in print.  I love my family, and I don’t care who knows it.

Published in: on August 14, 2008 at 11:28 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/08/14/what-can-make-me-feel-this-waymy-girls/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

