The whole earth trembled and the veil was torn…

I LOVE JESUS SO MUCH!!  sorry I just get really excited about my savior and how much He loves me back.  I am incredibly blessed to be in the position that I am currently.  I am the youth/music minister at a church where the fame of Jesus is stressed above everything, and I get to interact with some of the coolest kids in the youth group, and the music ministry is getting off the ground in a great way as well.  God is so good to us, and I think that we often lose sight of that fact.  I used lyrics from Chris Tomlin’s new song Jesus Messiah for the title for this post.  When Jesus was crucified and He died the actual earth shook, and the veil that separated the Holy of Holies from the rest of the temple was torn in two.  Jesus’ death made a way for us to be in constant contact with God the Father.  (Ok, so right at this point should be where you are doing cartwheels and backflips because you are so excited, but wait it gets better.)  Jesus did not stay dead.  He rose from the dead and He had defeated sin’s hold on us as humans.  Then He ascened into heaven to sit at the right hand of the Father until it was time for Him to come and bring God’s children home to heaven with Him. (This is the part where you should be standing on the roof of your house screaming at the top of your lungs how much you love Jesus, and how you want everyone to know about Him.)  We can have no other response to these facts than to serve God with every bit of energy that we have.  We must live lives that show the glory of God and His vast greatness to everyone we come into contact with.  God loves us, and we should love Him back by giving up our lives for His glory and His purpose.

BTW, I am super excited about going to play whirly ball this Friday with the youth.  It is going to be so much fun.  None of them have ever played before, so I should be able to show them all how it is done. 🙂  Well, I guess I will check in with everyone later.

Published in: on July 15, 2008 at 9:52 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/07/15/the-whole-earth-trembled-and-the-veil-was-torn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

