Where Has The Past Year Gone

This past year has gone by so quickly.  God has blessed Kim and me in so many ways that I could never express them all.  Without a doubt, the biggest blessing is the addition of Anna Grace to our family.  She is such a joy to have as a daughter. (of course I saw that now but in about 12 years I may be saying something different)  I love Anna Grace so much and God is so incredibly good for allowing us to raise her as our child.  I have realized over the past year the meaning of communicating with God the Father in a new way.  Becoming a father myself has shown a new light on certain passages in the Bible.  Places where it talks of coming to God the Father like a child, and how that pleases Him so greatly.  God is our father and it pleases Him for us to come to Him as children.  I think of what a great sense of Joy that it gives me when Anna Grace gets so happy when I get home from work and she hurries over to me.  Just imagine how much more it pleases our Father in heaven when we come running to Him.  What a wonderful picture of the grace that God pours out on us.  We can come running with a reckless abandon into His arms, and He will catch us every single time. 

Anna Grace’s birthday party tomorrow is going to be so much fun.  It has been a little bit hectic getting ready for it, but it will be worth it to see how happy she is and of course watching her tear into a cake without a care in the world. 

Published in: on June 27, 2008 at 9:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jla6102.wordpress.com/2008/06/27/where-has-the-past-year-gone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

